Welcome to www.godslonelymen.com - the official website of

Lurkers GLM Logo

The genuine original line-up of legendary UK punk band The Lurkers.



The Lurkers were formed in 1976 by Pete Stride - Guitar, Nigel Moore - Bass, Pete (Esso) Haynes - Drums, and Howard Wall - Vocals. Dubbed the British Ramones for their high energy exciting recordings and their electrifying live shows they became an integral part of Punks first wave along with The Sex Pistols, The Clash, and The Buzzcocks etc.

Noticed by the newly formed Beggars Banquet Records The Lurkers noteably became the label's first signing and recorded two chart albums and seven chart singles. Their first album 'Fulham Fallout' is widely regarded as a Punk Classic and their fifth single 'Just Thirteen' was listed in Mojo magazine's top 100 punk singles of all time.

Extensive touring during the late 1970s early 80's saw them cover the UK, Europe and the USA playing many of the iconic venues such as the Marquee in London, and Max's Kansas City in New York. Die Toten Hosen singer Campino organised a successful gig in Dusseldorf in March 1987 and an equally successful album 'Wild Times Again' followed a year later recorded on the Weser label. Die Toten Hosen would later go on to record two Lurkers songs 'Just Thirteen' and New Guitar in Town'. Touring continued until 1990 when the band split.


In 2008 three of the original members Pete (Esso) Haynes, Pete Stride and Nigel Moore decided that it was time to breathe life back into the band. They were quickly signed by Unlatched Records and recording under the name of Gods Lonely Men (GLM), the title of their second album on Beggars Banquet Records, they released the potent and well received album 'Chemical Landslide'. Now in 2016 they have recorded a new album 'The Futures Calling' under their original name The Lurkers - GLM; it finds the band still producing the effortlessly catchy and powerful songs on which their reputation was built. It does not disappoint.

'The Future's Calling' by The Lurkers GLM is released in the UK on Friday 24th June 2016 on Unlatched Records (CD version) and by Drumming Monkey records (12" vinyl version).



© Copyright The Lurkers GLM 1977 - 2016